Technology at Esko

Technology Plan

The District Technology Plan for 2013-2015 has been approved by the State of Minnesota.  Every technology plan is developed to be a working plan, put together by the Media and Technology Team with input from the Technology Committees.


Usage of computers in Esko School is governed by an Acceptable Use Policy (524), Public and Private Personnel Data Policy, Protection and Privacy of Pupil Records Policy, and the Web Authoring Policy. All available for review under the District link - Policies.

Technology Committees

District Committee – Aaron Fischer, Angie Orvedahl, Brian Harker, Greg Hexum, Janet Halonen, Corey Gray, Bridget Peterson, Bernie Ozan, Kristine Baird, Brenda Salo, Julie Schramm, Jerry Frederick, Julian Bertogliat and Rick Lilljegren

High School– Corey Gray (Chairperson), , Chris Evavold, Adam Kemptar, Andy Roberts, Laura Zimny, MIchele Johnson, Bridget Peterson. Advisors: Greg Hexum, Angie Orvedahl

ElementaryKristine Baird (Chairperson), Jen Boese, Jessica Reckinger, Brian Wickenheiser, Brenda Salo, Diane Gustafson, Steph Johnson, Jess Uecker, NIchole Schmidt, Bridget Peterson. Advisors: Brian Harker, Angie Orvedahl